Good Directions Key West Hose Pot Review

DSC_4758
Hello everyone! I’m baaaaack! Sort of! My schedule has opened up a bit and I am hopeful that I can resume my regular blogging duties sometime in the next week or so.. which makes me far happier than it should. I know I’ve joked with some of my readers about needing a blogging intervention before – and man, I am having a blogging withdrawals! (Of all the addictions…)
Anyhoo, I’m back! And I’d love to share with you guys another great product from Good Directions! This company has really given me landscaping and backyard decorating fever.. so much so, that while I started out with sponsored product to review, I am going to be purchasing some more goodies from this company to fully round out my porch and back yard over the next few seasons!
Check out why I’ve fallen in love with this company…

About Good Directions

Good Directions offers fresh, unique and classic outdoor living décor from a growing roster of artisans. From weathervanes to birdhouses to fire pits, all of their heavy-gauge, high quality products are designed to last for generations.
From the president of Good Directions:
Outdoor living is booming. Today’s homeowners are bringing the same attention to beautifying their outdoor living spaces as they do their interiors. Good Directions is passionate about providing our customers with unique items that combine stylish form with durable function; elements that meet the high standards of house-proud homeowners. At Good Directions we believe excellent quality and service should be a given. We think you deserve more. We hope you’ll always look to Good Directions for outdoor living products that are unique and innovative.

DSC_4772

DSC_4751

About the Hose Pot

Posh, yet practical, this attractive hose pot brings style and charm to your patio or yard. A handsome hiding spot for up to 150 fee of unruly garden hose, each pot is handmade using Old World techniques with modern innovation to create an attractive and practical outdoor accent. A raised interior base helps guide the hose within the container, while multiple drainage holes eliminate excess water. An ample side hole allows the hose to be easily connected to an outdoor faucet. These versatile container can also be used as a graceful planter, firewood container, or impressive drink buckets sure to strike up conversation.
– Roomy enough for 150 feet of garden hose
– Unique decorative alternative for storage
– Handcrafted in from steel with a beautiful Venetian bronze finish
– Durable materials withstand the elements
– Holes in bottom provide drainage
– Convenient side holes allow hose to stay connected to faucet
DSC_4770
DSC_4757
DSC_4762
DSC_4783

My Thoughts on the Hose Pot

This is actually my most favorite Good Directions product yet! I use my garden hoses quite a bit, since we don’t currently have any sprinkler systems installed at our house. (And with this continuing drought, it’s not exactly high up on my list, haha!)
Since my hose is used every single day to upkeep my patio ferns and flower beds, the hose is usually found strewn all over the place. It’s annoying. And ugly. So I had been scouring Pinterest for some unique and practical ways to hide a lawn hose, and in my searching I had completely discounted bowls and pots. I just figured they would just look too cumbersome or clunky in my yard.
But then I gave this little Key West Hose Pot from Good Directions a try, and I am in LOVE! It’s attractive, it’s practical, and the dynamic leaf pattern details just scream handmade. Crafted from brass with a beautiful natural patina, I was surprised to find just how well-designed this hose pot is.
The pot isn’t just a generic container with a lid – it’s got a slight rise in the interior center that guides and contains the hose while eliminating kinks and snarls. There are plenty of discrete holes in the bottom of the pot that provides drainage, and the convenient side hole allows the hose to stay connected to the faucet. The wide base also allows for it to be well balanced – the pot doesn’t slide around the deck when you’re watering.
I’m slowly filling out my patio with pots, garden art and furniture that my husband and I have picked up on our travels, and this pot is truly artwork for my patio! You would never guess that it hides my previously garishly tangled patio hose! I’m planning on picking up another pot for my back patio hose as soon as I get to redecorating that side of the house!
[Disclaimer: There are no affiliate links in this review. I am an independent product reviewer. I only review products I am truly interested in. I don’t accept payment for reviews. The products I take the time to jabber on about are either items I have personally purchased, or the product has been provided for review after me initiating contact and incessantly nagging for a sample. All of my reviews are unbiased regardless of how the item was obtained.]
DSC_4804
DSC_4819

Interested in picking up your own Key West Hose Pot or checking out the other hose pot styles offered by Good Directions? Click here to take a look at the selection on the Good Direction website!

Gingi Freeman on FacebookGingi Freeman on InstagramGingi Freeman on PinterestGingi Freeman on Twitter
Gingi Freeman
Gingi Freeman
Gingi is a photographer, cosplayer, amateur chef, crazy cat lady, anime otaku, bookworm, generic geek, world traveler, conservative Christian, homeschooler, devoted military wife and stay at home new mother of two little girls.

Gingi blogs about anything and everything that is relevant to being a supermom, stay at home wife, homeschooler and geek girl! You can contact her at gingifreeman@gmail.com or via the contact form on her website at www.domesticgeekgirl.com

Gingi Freeman

Gingi is a photographer, cosplayer, amateur chef, crazy cat lady, anime otaku, bookworm, generic geek, world traveler, conservative Christian, homeschooler, devoted military wife and stay at home new mother of two little girls. Gingi blogs about anything and everything that is relevant to being a supermom, stay at home wife, homeschooler and geek girl! You can contact her at gingifreeman@gmail.com or via the contact form on her website at www.domesticgeekgirl.com

70 thoughts on “Good Directions Key West Hose Pot Review

  • 13 July, 2015 at 9:48 pm
    Permalink

    Love the look of that pot … I love different pots and planters around the garden / patio, it just adds to everything.

    Great to read your post – take care

    All the best Jan

    • 14 July, 2015 at 2:27 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah, my pots for plants are pretty eclectic, but they all have a common theme of looking “Old World”.. so this just fits right in!! <3

  • 13 July, 2015 at 9:50 pm
    Permalink

    P.S. Meant to say that hose pot is so practical too !

    All the best Jan

  • 13 July, 2015 at 9:53 pm
    Permalink

    Welcome back, my friend! It made my day to see your blog’s name in my inbox. 🙂

    This pot is beautiful. You’ve made me a believer in this company, Gingi.

    • 14 July, 2015 at 2:29 pm
      Permalink

      Awww!! Did you get my last comment about a recipe for the Farmers Market? I want so share some of your yummy recipes!! <3

  • 13 July, 2015 at 10:25 pm
    Permalink

    Oh that is super cute!

  • 14 July, 2015 at 12:11 am
    Permalink

    Gingi, it’s good to see back to blogging… I know what you mean by being addicted by it… it’s why I took some time off. I missed everyone but I needed to think and regoup … I had to learn a little balance. ♡

    The pot looks amazing and serves a really good purpose xox

    • 14 July, 2015 at 2:30 pm
      Permalink

      I’m still trying to figure out this whole “balance” thing, haha.. I am trying my hand at blocking off whole days for the different hats I’m now wearing.. we’ll see how that works! I’d like to get my life figured out before I turn 30.. so I have one more month to get my act together! haha…

  • 14 July, 2015 at 1:32 am
    Permalink

    I think this is very beautiful! I drag my hose around every day as well… I’m loving the expandable hoses. But as well as they shrink up, they still aren’t the most decorative item, so I think this would be a good solution. Better than piling it up as I’m currently doing:)

    • 14 July, 2015 at 2:32 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah, I should have taken a before and after shot of my patio! lol!

  • 14 July, 2015 at 10:48 am
    Permalink

    I love this pot! What a great find – both functional and beautiful. Totally awesome. I would love to have one of those in my garden 🙂

    • 14 July, 2015 at 2:33 pm
      Permalink

      You should get one! I am in LOVE! <3

  • 14 July, 2015 at 11:49 am
    Permalink

    Gingi, I am in LOVE with this hose pot. Gorgeous. And Key West themed? Makes me think I went on vaca without leaving the hose. And hoses are so unsightly, aren’t they? I like a tidy yard, yours look fab, especially since having a baby and goats on your hands!! Timely too. My husband spent most of the day fixing our hoses, haha. Love this. Good Directions is AWESOME!

    • 14 July, 2015 at 5:30 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah, I’ve actually been meaning to introduce you and the folks at Good Directions! You would love this company!!

  • 14 July, 2015 at 1:59 pm
    Permalink

    Oh, that’s very clever! I think my husband would love one. The hose situation at home is a big old mess.
    I get it about the blogging addiction! Looking forward to seeing you more.

    • 14 July, 2015 at 5:31 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah, there needs to be a blogging rehab… haha… 😉

  • 14 July, 2015 at 4:07 pm
    Permalink

    I’ve never seen or heard of a hose pot before. I love how it keeps everything looking chic and beautiful. I definitely need to invest in one to get rid of the eyesore that is our hose.

    Connie | Sponsored by Coffee | Etsy

    • 14 July, 2015 at 5:32 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah, it’s super clever.. you’d never know it hides the hose!

  • 14 July, 2015 at 5:35 pm
    Permalink

    You know I love me some super cute decor. And outdoor decor is more versatile and makes me wish I had a yard. And I am so loving that pot. Its beautiful and perfect for storage. Who can beat that.

    Kia / The House of KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

    • 14 July, 2015 at 5:46 pm
      Permalink

      Right?! I’m soooooo happy with this pot!

  • 14 July, 2015 at 5:58 pm
    Permalink

    Now how cool is that. It’s so clever, Gingi. It’s beautiful and decorative. Thx for sharing.
    xox
    Lenya
    FashionDreams&Lifestyle

  • 14 July, 2015 at 6:15 pm
    Permalink

    Nice! We have a hook thing for our hose and it’s so…blah. 150ft – that’s impressive.

    • 16 July, 2015 at 3:11 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah, the pot is deceptively large! <3

  • 14 July, 2015 at 9:08 pm
    Permalink

    Now, that’s a really lovely pot!!! Sure would come handy here – our hoses, exposed to the sun and the hot tropical heat would spoil easily, may even turn brittle if they are made of just plastic, not the high quality metal mesh enforced ones.

    P.S.
    Thanks for dropping by my blog. Do hop over again, always welcome.

  • 14 July, 2015 at 9:20 pm
    Permalink

    I purchased a new hose and it’s a huge eyesore in my garden. This is a great idea, such a smart way to hide my eyesore.

    • 16 July, 2015 at 3:12 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah, I actually hate whenever my hose shows up in photos of my kids playing outside, it’s become a pet peeve I didn’t even realize I have, haha!

  • 14 July, 2015 at 11:11 pm
    Permalink

    It looks great and so practical too! What a great company, thank you for bringing them to my attention.

  • 14 July, 2015 at 11:35 pm
    Permalink

    That is such a lovely pot! Wonderful post, thank you so much for sharing! Thanks as well for your visit and kind comment on my blog post today! Please know that you are welcome anytime, and it would be an honour to have you. 🙂

    • 16 July, 2015 at 3:13 pm
      Permalink

      Of course!! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! <3

  • 15 July, 2015 at 12:36 am
    Permalink

    ONE DAY I will have an outside and a deck and a lawn! And then I will need things like this! ha. But for now – HELLO apartment.

  • 15 July, 2015 at 4:34 am
    Permalink

    You always find the best things for your house! I love this, I would have never guessed that’s a hose pot, looks so cool.

    Xxx
    Naomi in Wonderland

    • 16 July, 2015 at 3:13 pm
      Permalink

      Thank you! It’s awesome to be back! Now if I can only keep my life under control.. haha…

  • 15 July, 2015 at 9:26 am
    Permalink

    This idea is so clever and the pot is very pretty. I love the shape and its colours! I am a serious antique collector and travel great lengths of China and Japan to view historical sites. That’s why I know that this pot is lovely!
    Thanks for visiting my blog and I have added yours in my roll. You might want to see another blog of my private collections.
    >>>> http://antiqueheirlooms.blogspot.com/

  • 15 July, 2015 at 12:58 pm
    Permalink

    I’m kind of obsessed with the Good Directions stuff you show us! Such nice stuff. I saw it in the Biltmore Garden gift shop!!! 🙂

    • 16 July, 2015 at 3:14 pm
      Permalink

      Yeah? How cool it that?!

  • 15 July, 2015 at 5:20 pm
    Permalink

    Such a lovely and useful product. I love it! 🙂

  • 15 July, 2015 at 7:18 pm
    Permalink

    I didn’t even knew that those things existed)))
    This is so cool – not only useful, but also so pretty! Now I understand why you said that will be getting goddies from there – saving this company for myself as well))

    http://www.StripesNVibes.com
    BlogLovin

    • 16 July, 2015 at 3:14 pm
      Permalink

      <3

  • 16 July, 2015 at 2:24 am
    Permalink

    I never thought about storing a hose in a pot, but it makes so much sense and looks so pretty!

    • 20 July, 2015 at 4:23 am
      Permalink

      You too dear!! <3

    • 20 July, 2015 at 4:23 am
      Permalink

      <3

  • 19 July, 2015 at 4:29 pm
    Permalink

    Glad to read you’re back 😀
    Also I love the look of this pot, very nice!
    XO IMKE | Pastellics

    • 20 July, 2015 at 4:23 am
      Permalink

      I’m glad to be back!!! <3

  • 20 July, 2015 at 8:30 pm
    Permalink

    Oh, I love it! Our hose is strewn across the yard because they kids are always playing with it. I wonder if this would inspire them to put it back when they’re done!?!

    • 21 July, 2015 at 3:22 pm
      Permalink

      LOL, yeah, my little one is addicted to playing with the hose too!! <3

  • 21 July, 2015 at 3:00 pm
    Permalink

    Totally great review and awesome photos. Thank you for sharing.

  • 21 July, 2015 at 6:09 pm
    Permalink

    I don’t owe a garden, but if I did I wouldn’t mind having this. Very nice! 🙂

    missymayification.blogspot.co.uk

    • 22 July, 2015 at 2:58 pm
      Permalink

      Pretty, huh?!

Comments are closed.